Skip to main content

Data Sensitivity

Most business have their own Data Sensitivity Classifications, which can be implemented into CryspIQ. We have provided a most common set of levels that are normally applied to Data.

General (Level 1)

Information that is considered general and available to the public.

Official (Level 2)

Information the organisation has chosen to keep confidential but the disclosure of which would not cause material harm.

Confidential (Level 3)

Information could cause risk of material harm to individuals or the organisation if disclosed.

Top Secret (Level 4)

Information would cause severe harm to individuals or the organisation if disclosed. Examples are:

“High Risk Confidential Information” means an individual’s name together with any of the following data about that individual: Medicare number, bank or other financial account numbers, credit or debit card numbers, driver’s license number, passport number, other government-issued identification numbers, biometric data, health and medical information, or data about the individual obtained through a research project.

“Confidential Information” refers to all types of data Levels 2-4. The higher the data level, the greater the required protection.